top of page

Searching for the big goal

Searching for the big goal

A real experience the writer and trainer at the human development ‎‎‎field Maryam Abdullah Alnaymi lived while giving a training ‎‎‎program that had the title of (The quality in reading and ‎‎‎researching) for middle school and high school teachers.‎

By the writer Maryam Abdullah Alnaymi

When I was busy about 10 years ago with giving the training ‎‎program (The quality in reading and researching), the star of this ‎‎story (M.H) who is an Arabic language teacher participated in that ‎‎program.‎

That teacher says that she was born again in this program as she ‎‎didn’t return after the program finished to what she was like before ‎‎joining it!!‎

This is what she told me. And that’s what I noticed through a ‎‎relationship that continued for long years.‎

She called me after a whole year passed from her joining in ‎the ‎program and said to me, “I have entered the program of (The ‎‎quality in reading and researching) as a normal teacher, and went ‎‎out of it as an exceptional teacher!! ‎

‎ So I said, “Can you explain to me this important talk?”‎

And she answered, “Before I joined the program I was a fragile ‎‎person, and fragile teachers, everything wounds me, and I see ‎‎everything bigger than me,”‎

‎“And after I participated in the training program, I had a great goal; ‎‎which is not spending my days in the job while doing only my formal ‎‎work without soul or excitement or deep self-desire to leave a ‎real ‎mark in the minds of my girl students,”‎

‎“Now I own a great goal, and owning a great goal,” as she described ‎it. "means that the person’s behaviors change and rise to the level of ‎‎that goal, and so he dedicates the days of his life to reach closer day ‎‎after day from that great goal,”‎

‎“I have decided,” and the talk is still for her. “To be a teacher who ‎‎leaves a real mark in making the intellectual girls and authors and ‎‎writers and poets and inspiring ones and other good ‎characters in ‎the society,”‎

‎“I have changed a lot because I have now a real vision for my role as ‎a ‎teacher, and this great change didn’t happen to me except after ‎‎joining the training program (The quality in reading and ‎‎researching.”‎

The ambitious teacher then added - who became later one of my best ‎‎friends -, “I don’t have anymore any single minute to waste without ‎‎reading, or researching, or discovering, or discussing, or preparing ‎‎creative worksheets for my girl students, I have become a totally ‎‎different person,”‎

You might wonder if the talk of that teacher with me was just a ‎‎momentary excitement because she wanted to express her gratitude ‎‎from the training program that I prepared and presented, or that ‎‎talk and big words were really reflecting a quality change in her ‎personality ‎to the better?‎

And the days revealed the truth of what she said.

As the school she works in witnessed an outstanding presence and ‎‎quality performance from her, and her students became a source of ‎pride to ‎the whole school.‎

The school principal and her job colleagues approved that the ‎‎ambitious teacher (M.H) became an advanced example of the woman ‎‎teacher who makes from the book and free reading a tool to develop ‎‎her students' personalities, shaping them, and encouraging them to ‎‎own high goals in life.‎

Someone might say, “You have the right to be proud of her, you ‎encouraged her and enlightened the way for her.”‎

And the answer is, “I, too, have benefited from her high will, and ‎‎bright mind, and desire to be a leading example in her career,”‎

Because training and sharing with people some of the useful ideas is ‎‎not a giving from one side, and taking from the other. ‎

It is a double giving and double taking also. And that is why I say, I ‎‎was the biggest beneficiary of knowing that influential ‎teacher.‎

We might write good things, and say good things, but we don’t feel ‎their effect in the souls ‎except when they turn into a behavior from ‎flesh and blood.‎

That is because the feedback from the audience when it turns into a ‎‎practical behavior that raises from the quality of the performance it ‎‎helps us as writers and trainers to rediscover the value of our words ‎‎again, and that’s by the seen practical results.‎

And now when I get surprised while giving workshops and training ‎‎programs with teachers who don’t have one-tenth of one-tenth of the ‎‎brightness of the ambitious teacher (M.H) and her approved ‎‎efficiency I remember her standing in front me strongly. ‎

I remember her, and ‎so I console myself while watching with great ‎pain the faded profession ‎behavior from women teachers who are ‎busy with their make-ups, and ‎perfumes, and beauty tools, and they ‎don’t have one-tenth of one-tenth ‎from the high will of that teacher ‎who left the most wonderful mark ‎in the souls of her girl students.‎

Didn’t I tell you that I benefited greatly from knowing this high ‎educational example?!!‎

Tag Cloud
لا توجد علامات بعد.
bottom of page